You are here

Faculty Directory

 

Contact Information Research area(s) Department
Kirk Anderson
kirk.anderson@ars.usda.gov
520-670-6380

Social insect ecology and honey bee microbial ecology

USDA-ARS 

Entomology

Judith Becerra
jxb@email.arizona.edu
520-621-9397
Plant-insect interactions and chemical ecology Biosphere 2
Michael Bogan Michael Bogan
mbogan@email.arizona.edu 
520-621-7255
Freshwater and riparian ecology, disturbance ecology, aquatic invertebrates School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Judith L. Bronstein
judieb@email.arizona.edu
520-621-3534
Evolution and ecology of mutualisms Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Heidi Brown
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
520-626-2262
West Nile virus, dengue, canine heartworm, valley fever, spatial epidemiology, and climate change. College of Public Health

Judith Brown
jbrown@ag.arizona.edu
520-621-1402

Virus-vector-host relations for whitefly transmitted pathogens

Plant Sciences

Yves Carriere
ycarrier@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-8329
Insect ecology, resistance to transgenic crops, host-selection behaviors, diapause Entomology
Andrew Comrie
comrie@arizona.edu
520-621-1856 
Geographic aspects of atmospheric environmental issues School of Geography & Development
Vanessa Corby-Harris
vanessa.corby@ars.usda.gov
Honey bee nutrition and physiology

USDA-ARS

Entomology

Goggy Davidowitz
goggy@email.arizona.edu
520-626-8455
Ecological physiology

Entomology

Anna Dornhaus
dornhaus@email.arizona.edu
520-626-5565
Social insects, ants/honey bees Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Peter Ellsworth
peterell@ag.arizona.edu
520-568-2273
Insect-crop interactions and applied insect ecology Entomology
Kacey Ernst
kernst@email.arizona.edu
520-626-7374
Epidemiology of infectious diseases  College of Public Health

Dawn Gouge
dhgouge@email.arizona.edu
520-383-2223

Integrated pest management of urban arthropod pests, biological control and distance education development Entomology
Wulfila Gronenberg
wulfi@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-626-5422
Movement control, muscle biomechanics, neuroethology Neuroscience
Charles Higgins
higgins@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-6604
Computational neuroscience and neuromorphic engineering Neuroscience and Electrical & Computer Engineering
John G. Hildebrand
jgh@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-6626 
Olfaction, chemical ecology, neuronal and synaptic development, neurochemistry Neuroscience

Martha S. Hunter
mhunter@ag.arizona.edu
520-621-9350

The influence of microbial symbionts on herbivores, parasitoids, and herbivore-parasitoid interactions

Entomology

Xianchun Li
lxc@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-1749
Molecular ecology /evolution, chemical ecology, functional genomics, gene regulation, signal transduction Entomology
Luciano Matzkin
lmatzkin@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1955
Our lab investigates how the ecology of a species shapes patterns of variation (from genes to genomes), how populations adapt to environmental shifts and the implication of ecological adaptation in the process of speciation. Entomology

Roger Miesfeld
rlm@email.arizona.edu
520-626-2343

Metabolic Regulation in Mosquitoes

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Wendy Moore
wmoore@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1151
Insect systematics, evolutionary biology Entomology
Lisa M. Nagy
lnagy@email.arizona.edu
520-626-2368
Development and evolution of pattern formation in arthropods Molecular & Cellular Biology
Alan Nighorn
nighorn@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-9720
Olfaction and neuronal architecture in the insect brain Neuroscience
John Palumbo
jpalumbo@ag.arizona.edu
928-782-3836
Insect pest management and insect-crop interactions Entomology
Daniel R. Papaj
papaj@email.arizona.edu
520-621-8988
Learning and cognition in bees, tephritid fruit flies, butterflies; plant-insect interactions  Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Michael Riehle
mriehle@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-8500

Regulation of mosquito reproduction and longevity by insulin signaling Entomology
Todd Schlenke 
schlenke@email.arizona.edu
520-621-7167
Evolutionary biology and genetics, host-parasite interactions, from the population level down to the molecular level. Entomology
S. Patricia Stock
spstock@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-3854
Insect pathogens, multitrophic interactions, biocontrol strategies, nematode-bacterium mutualism, nematode biodiversity and systematics Entomology
Nicholas Strausfeld
flybrain@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-8382
Function organization of arthropod central nervous systems, learning and memory Neuroscience
Bruce Tabashnik
brucet@ag.arizona.edu 
520-621-1151
Evolution and management of insect resistance to transgenic plants Entomology
Kathleen Walker
krwalker@ag.arizona.edu 
520-626-2088
Ecology of mosquito vectors of human diseases, particularly Aedes aegypti, one of the main vectors of dengue fever around the world. Entomology
Bruce Walsh
jbwalsh@email.arizona.edu
520-621-1915
Interface between genetics and evolution, especially evolution of genome structure and analysis of complex characters, biodiversity of SE Arizona Lepidoptera Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Diana Wheeler
dewsants@ag.arizona.edu
520-621-3273
Physiology and evolution of insect sociality, phenotypic plasticity, nutritional regulation of reproduction Entomology
Joy J. Winzerling
jwinzerl@ag.arizona.edu
520-621-3612
Iron and copper metabolism Nutritional Sciences
Konrad Zinsmaier
kez4@email.arizona.edu 
520-626-1343
Molecular mechanisms of excitation-dependent neurotransmitter exocytosis at nerve terminals Neuroscience

 

Last updated 25 Oct 2017