You are here

Faculty Directory

 

Contact Information

 

Research area(s)

Department

Kirk Anderson
kirk.anderson@ars.usda.gov
520-670-6380
 

Social insect ecology and honey bee microbial ecology

USDA-ARS 

Entomology

Judith Becerra
jxb@arizona.edu
520-621-9397
  Plant-insect interactions and chemical ecology Biosphere 2
Michael Bogan Michael Bogan
mbogan@arizona.edu 
520-621-7255
  Freshwater and riparian ecology, disturbance ecology, aquatic invertebrates School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Judith L. Bronstein
judieb@arizona.edu
520-621-3534
  Evolution and ecology of mutualisms Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Heidi Brown
heidibrown@arizona.edu
520-626-2262
  West Nile virus, dengue, canine heartworm, valley fever, spatial epidemiology, and climate change. College of Public Health
Yves Carriere
ycarrier@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-8329
  Insect ecology, resistance to transgenic crops, host-selection behaviors, diapause Entomology
Andrew Comrie
comrie@arizona.edu
520-621-1856 
  Geographic aspects of atmospheric environmental issues School of Geography & Development
Vanessa Corby-Harris
vanessa.corby@ars.usda.gov
  Honey bee nutrition and physiology

USDA-ARS

Entomology

Goggy Davidowitz
goggy@arizona.edu
520-626-8455
  Ecological physiology

Entomology

Anna Dornhaus
dornhaus@arizona.edu
520-626-5565
  Social insects, ants/honey bees Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Peter Ellsworth
peterell@ag.arizona.edu
520-568-2273
  Insect-crop interactions and applied insect ecology Entomology
Kacey Ernst
kernst@arizona.edu
520-626-7374
  Epidemiology of infectious diseases  College of Public Health

Dawn Gouge
dhgouge@arizona.edu
520-383-2223

 

Integrated pest management of urban arthropod pests, biological control and distance education development

Not currently accepting new students

Entomology
Wulfila Gronenberg
wulfi@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-626-5422
  Movement control, muscle biomechanics, neuroethology Neuroscience
Charles Higgins
higgins@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-6604
  Computational neuroscience and neuromorphic engineering Neuroscience and Electrical & Computer Engineering
John G. Hildebrand
jgh@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-6626 
 

Olfaction, chemical ecology, neuronal and synaptic development, neurochemistry

Not currently accepting new students

Neuroscience

Martha S. Hunter, Program Chair
mhunter@ag.arizona.edu
520-621-9350

  The influence of microbial symbionts on herbivores, parasitoids, and herbivore-parasitoid interactions

Entomology

Xianchun Li
lxc@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-1749
  Molecular ecology /evolution, chemical ecology, functional genomics, gene regulation, signal transduction Entomology
Luciano Matzkin
lmatzkin@arizona.edu
520-621-1955
  Our lab investigates how the ecology of a species shapes patterns of variation (from genes to genomes), how populations adapt to environmental shifts and the implication of ecological adaptation in the process of speciation. Entomology
Wendy Moore
wmoore@arizona.edu
520-621-1151
  Insect systematics, evolutionary biology Entomology
Lisa M. Nagy
lnagy@arizona.edu
520-626-2368
  Development and evolution of pattern formation in arthropods Molecular & Cellular Biology
Alan Nighorn
nighorn@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-9720
  Olfaction and neuronal architecture in the insect brain Neuroscience
John Palumbo
jpalumbo@ag.arizona.edu
928-782-3836
  Insect pest management and insect-crop interactions Entomology
Daniel R. Papaj
papaj@arizona.edu
520-621-8988
  Learning and cognition in bees, tephritid fruit flies, butterflies; plant-insect interactions  Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Michael Riehle
mriehle@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-8500

  Regulation of mosquito reproduction and longevity by insulin signaling Entomology
Todd Schlenke 
schlenke@arizona.edu
520-621-7167
  Evolutionary biology and genetics, host-parasite interactions, from the population level down to the molecular level. Entomology
S. Patricia Stock
spstock@ag.arizona.edu
520-626-3854
  Insect pathogens, multitrophic interactions, biocontrol strategies, nematode-bacterium mutualism, nematode biodiversity and systematics Entomology
Nicholas Strausfeld
flybrain@neurobio.arizona.edu
520-621-8382
  Function organization of arthropod central nervous systems, learning and memory Neuroscience
Bruce Tabashnik
brucet@ag.arizona.edu 
520-621-1151
  Evolution and management of insect resistance to transgenic plants Entomology
Kathleen Walker
krwalker@cals.arizona.edu
520-626-2088
  Ecology of mosquito vectors of human diseases, particularly Aedes aegypti, one of the main vectors of dengue fever around the world. Entomology
Bruce Walsh
jbwalsh@arizona.edu
520-621-1915
  Interface between genetics and evolution, especially evolution of genome structure and analysis of complex characters, biodiversity of SE Arizona Lepidoptera Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Konrad Zinsmaier
kez4@arizona.edu 
520-626-1343
  Molecular mechanisms of excitation-dependent neurotransmitter exocytosis at nerve terminals Neuroscience

 

Last updated 8 Feb 2022